Updated 2017 Trans Am Schedules

January 3, 2017

Road Atlanta event date confirmed as May 13-14

MIAMI, Fla.  [January 3, 2017] – With 2017 officially here, The Trans Am Race Company has announced updated schedules for the Trans Am Series, Presented by Pirelli, the 2017 Trans Am Championship schedule and 2017 Trans Am West Coast Championship schedule.  

Culminating for a total of fifteen individual events across the continental United States, Trans Am now offers more fans than ever before the opportunity to see the Series’ American Muscle-focused racing platforms.

The two changes from the original unveiling of each schedule are: the revision of the Road Atlanta weekend to May 13-14 to correctly reflect the date of the Formula Drift event at which Trans Am will act as the support series and the change of venue from Spring Mountain Motorsports Ranch to Willow Springs International Raceway to better accommodate the performance of the TA class.

The Series does not anticipate any further changes to either schedule.  Specific event schedules will be released digitally at as each event  approaches.   


The 2017 Trans Am Championship




March 4-5

Sebring International Raceway


April 8-9

Homestead-Miami Speedway


May 13-14

Road Atlanta

Formula Drift

June 3-4

Chevrolet Detroit Belle Isle Grand Prix

Verizon Indy Car Series

June 17-18

Indianapolis Motor Speedway


July 1-2

Brainerd International Raceway


August 11-12

Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course

NASCAR Xfinity Series

August 25-26

Road America

NASCAR Xfinity Series

September 9-10

Watkins Glen


September 23-24

Virginia International Raceway


October 7-8

New Jersey Motorsports Park


November 3-4

Circuit of the Americas


November 10-11

Daytona International Speedway



The 2017 Trans Am West Coast Championship





March 25-26

Willow Springs International Raceway


April 29-30

Auto Club Speedway


July 29-30

Portland International Raceway


November 3-4

Circuit of the Americas




About the Trans Am Series, presented by Pirelli:

The Trans Am Series, presented by Pirelli, began igniting the passion of motorsports fans across the world in 1966 and has been home to some of the greatest names in road racing. Today, Trans Am continues to honor its legacy, while challenging the status quo in racing, through meaningful racing platforms and a driver-oriented focus. The Trans Am Series is operated by The Trans Am Race Company, LLC (TARC), and oversees the management and marketing of the Trans Am Series, presented by Pirelli. SCCA Pro Racing sanctions Trans Am events and provides operations services to the Series.

Defending Champions include: Amy Ruman (TA), Tony Buffomante (TA2), Randy Mueller (TA3) and Ernie Francis, Jr. (TA4).

For more on the Series visit, “like” Trans Am on Facebook at, or follow Trans Am on Twitter at @gotransam.

blog comments powered by Disqus