Howe Racing Enterprises’ Fast Forward Program Returns for 2018

February 8, 2018

Howe Racing Enterprises’ Fast Forward Program Returns for 2018

Chassis builder brings back popular contingency program

MIAMI, Fla.  [February 8, 2018] – Howe Racing Enterprises (HRE) has announced the return of the Howe Fast Forward program for the Trans Am Series presented by Pirelli’s TA2 class. 

Established in 2017, the program is focused on rewarding competitors within the highly competitive TA2 class who choose to participate during the early stages of the 2018 season.  The program will distribute $10,000 across the first 100 TA2 entries sporting a Howe-built chassis and Howe decal.  

“Trans Am’s TA2 competitors have been good to Howe Racing Enterprises,” said Chas Howe, Owner of HRE.  “The Fast Forward program is designed to give something back to our customers by helping to offset race entry expenses over the initial events of the 2018 season.  We like the idea of spreading out our awards, rather than rolling them all into a single, large sum; we want to help as many of our customers and TA2 competitors as possible.” 

In addition to the Fast Forward program, HRE will continue to maintain its onsite presence at Trans Am events with parts and technical assistance available to teams large and small.  

“Chas and Howe Racing Enterprises have made substantial contributions to the TA2 class since its creation,” said John Clagett, President of The Trans Am Race Company.  “We’re pleased he has chosen to continue with the Fast Forward initiative; I believe it makes a meaningful contribution to our competitors in the early stages of the season and helps Trans Am get off to a great start.” 

Competitors at Round 1 of the 2018 Trans Am Championship at Sebring International Raceway, March 3-4, will be the first eligible for the Howe Fast Forward program. 


About Howe Racing Enterprises:

Howe Racing Enterprises was founded in 1971 and has been involved in the TA2 class since its inception in 2011. Howe produces a wide variety of specialized racing components in addition to partial and complete cars for asphalt racing worldwide.

About the Trans Am Series presented by Pirelli:

The Trans Am Series presented by Pirelli began igniting the passion of motorsports fans across the world in 1966 and has been home to some of the greatest names in road racing. Today, Trans Am continues to honor its legacy, while challenging the status quo in racing, through meaningful racing platforms and a driver-oriented focus. The Trans Am Series is operated by The Trans Am Race Company, LLC (TARC), and oversees the management and marketing of the Trans Am Series, presented by Pirelli. SCCA Pro Racing sanctions Trans Am events and provides operations services to the Series.

2017 Champions include: Ernie Francis, Jr. (TA), Gar Robinson (TA2), Mark Boden (TA3) and Brian Kleeman (TA4).

For more on the Series visit, “like” Trans Am on Facebook at, or follow Trans Am on Twitter @gotransam

blog comments powered by Disqus