Special Award Wrap-Up: Lime Rock Park

June 2, 2015

 Special Award Wrap-Up: Lime Rock Park

Cool Move of the Race, Crew of the Race announced

In the wake of the Next Dimension 100 and 3-Dimensional Services Muscle Car Challenge at Lime Rock Park, Round 4 of the 2015 Trans Am Championship, the Trans Am Series has announced the winners of the Cool Move of the Race, presented by CoolShirt Systems, and the Crew of the Race, presented by Pitboxes.com.

The awards continue to highlight and recognize drivers who add to the spectacle of Trans Am and the crews that work behind the scenes to help ensure the quality of the Trans Am show.

Amy Ruman, driver of the No. 23 McNichols Company Chevrolet Corvette, was awarded the Cool Move of the Race, for her overtaking of six cars on the restart of the Next Dimension 100. The “move” was the final masterstroke in a charge through the field after being pushed off course during the first turn of the race. Ruman would persevere in her pursuit of a podium finish, capturing third in one of the best performances of any driver all year.

The Crew of the Race award went to the Breathless Performance team for their continued hard work within the TA3 class. The team at Breathless continued to field large entries within the ever-growing production based class and saw their efforts culminate with two podium places, with Ernie Francis, Jr., in the No. 98 Breathless Performance Chevrolet Camaro, finishing first in the American Muscle Group, and Mel Shaw, in the No. 22 Bay Investments Ford Mustang, finishing third.

Both awards will be up for grabs once more as The Trans Am Series heads to New Jersey Motorsports Park for Round 5 of the 2015 Trans Am Championship on June 13 and 14.

blog comments powered by Disqus