The Trans Am Series is America’s Road Racing Series and dates back to 1966. Throughout the years, some of the greatest names in motorsports have participated in the Trans Am Series. Names like Tommy Kendall, Mark Donohue, Peter Gregg, Bob Tullius and Wally Dallenbach, Jr. have all won multiple championships under the Trans Am name.

While Trans Am will always be dedicated to honoring its history and legacy, it is far from simply living in the past. Since the addition of the Trans Am Race Company, LLC in late 2011, Trans Am has experienced unprecedented growth as a new class based model has been implemented. Now, three distinct classes take center stage; TA, TA2 and TA3, Trans Am is positioned to power into the future, not live in the past.

The iconic Trans Am Series – America’s Road Racing Series – is operated by the Trans Am Race Company, LLC. Through a five-year agreement, the Trans Am Race Company manages the marketing rights to the series and is responsible for Trans Am Series public relations and promotions. SCCA Pro Racing sanctions Trans Am events and provides event operations services to the series.

Our History

From the very beginning to current day, Trans Am has seen decades of great races and legendary drivers. Each event has left its own distinct mark on Trans Am, and collectively they make up everything that is Trans Am.

Read More

Trans AM 101

All things Trans Am, for fans, enthusiasts and especially those new to the Trans Am Series. With detailed class overviews, overall series information and more, it all begins with Trans Am 101.

Read More


With a rich history, the Trans Am Series has no shortage of legendary drivers. View the Trans Am Series records by following the link below

Read More